September 19, 2018, 02:51:37 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Is this IBS?  (Read 1628 times)
Chelseasmile
« on: March 26, 2013, 05:48:06 PM »

Hi guys,
I'm pretty new to this only recently been diagnosed with CFS. sign0144
My doctor did diagnose me with IBS, my main symptoms being constipation, feeling like I always need to empty my bowels but can't, bad bloating and very bad abdominal pain a few months back. I was then prescribed Colpermin Peppermint Oil Capsules which I took every day for a few months yet I didn't feel they did much.
Now it seems like my 'IBS' has got progressively worse, I have a much bigger appetite, as well all the same symptoms as before. I find that I am constantly bloated and gets worse when eating or drinking - and for me, I've had a flat stomach all my life - it's horribly uncomfortable and embarassing. The bloating barely ever subsides, some morning I wake up with a flat stomach, but this is very rare and goes as soon as I eat or drink ANYTHING. Nothing seems to help - I've tried cutting out various foods as well as many other things. I also find that my whole abdomen is very hard, and tender to touch. Occassionally it even hurts to even stretch or move. I'm supposed to be having an ultrasound in a few weeks but I'm dreading it will reveal worse than IBS.
Some of these symptoms began to led me to think I was pregnant and made me worry a hell of a lot... But I've had many negative tests and there was literally no chance to start with.

Are any of there symptoms normal or IBS? And  does anyone have any tips to relieve, particularly the bloating?
Thank you in advance.
 sign0085
agapanthus
Staff
Lifetime Member

I'm a CFS sufferer...

« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2013, 07:20:17 AM »

Hi there Chelseasmile,
Sorry your post got missed - hope you see this reply.